en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
smilesmile  
#1 Posted : Sunday, November 4, 2018 8:07:41 AM(UTC)
smilesmile

Groups: extranet\Forum

Hello

I have created an analysis that shows Sales & Budget (measures) By Month

I've then created a vertical comparisson to show This Year & Last Year.

Is it possible to hide the budget for Last year in that comparison? I only want to show this years sales, this years budget and last month's sales:.
Ole  
#2 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2018 6:39:51 AM(UTC)
Ole

From the Properties tab on the left of the TARGIT client, you can work with visibility.

Here, you can choose to "hide Budget for a range of comparison".

BR / Ole
I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.

UserPostedImage Ole Dyring
Monika  
#3 Posted : Monday, January 7, 2019 10:10:15 AM(UTC)
Monika

Hi, I have a similar question.
I have an analysis with time dimention and time comparison.
I want to hide a calculation added as a measure but only in first comparison.
As an example I attach picture where columns "Budget 2019" and "Budget realization" are calculated fields and I want to hide column "Budget 2019" for YTD2018 comparison.
https://drive.google.com...FV_tA5JJhHl3KSKmr49/view
Thanks

Edited by user Monday, January 7, 2019 10:14:03 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Ole  
#4 Posted : Monday, January 7, 2019 2:54:28 PM(UTC)
Ole

Hi Monika,

Welcome to the Forum!

Yes, you can do it. However, due to the nature and mix of your month dimension and comparison it does require a bit of manual work.

First, you will need to rename your comparison elements to something a bit more generic - like "YTD LY" and "YTD TY". This will make sure that the setup will also work next year etc.