en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Chris Campbell  
#1 Posted : Monday, June 18, 2012 11:05:37 AM(UTC)
Chris Campbell
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 3/28/2011(UTC)
Posts: 21

Hello

I was wondering if anyone can assist with this query.

I've an analysis which shows the measures Invoices, Credits, Total Sales & Budget against Salesperson

I have created a comparison which shows both current month and year to date.

In the current month I want to show all the measures, however in the year to date I only want to show total sales & budget.

Is this possible to do?

Thanks

Chris

Edited by moderator Wednesday, July 11, 2012 9:10:58 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Chris Campbell
Gemma International - Andover UK
David L. Bojsen  
#2 Posted : Monday, June 18, 2012 11:30:04 AM(UTC)
David L. Bojsen
Rank: Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/5/2011(UTC)
Posts: 6

chrisc@gemma-international.co.uk wrote:
Hello

I was wondering if anyone can assist with this query.

I've an analysis which shows the measures Invoices, Credits, Total Sales & Budget against Salesperson

I have created a comparison which shows both current month and year to date.

In the current month I want to show all the measures, however in the year to date I only want to show total sales & budget.

Is this possible to do?

Thanks

Chris


Update - 18-06-2012 14:54

Clearly I was wrong - I was not aware of this possibility.

/ David

Hi Chris

This is only possible to achive, if you hide all your measures and the create calculations instead.
Your calculates columns will then be:
Invoices MTD - Credits MTD - Total sales MTD - Budget MTD - Total sales YTD - Budget YTD

You cannot hide a measure in a surtain context.

/ David - TELMORE

Edited by user Monday, June 18, 2012 2:55:12 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Chris Campbell  
#3 Posted : Monday, June 18, 2012 11:30:37 AM(UTC)
Chris Campbell
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 3/28/2011(UTC)
Posts: 21

Solved - Mikkel was able to advise me straight away

In the visibility propertied you can "Hide A Range For A Comparison" in the same way as you can with dimensions.

Chris Campbell
Gemma International - Andover UK
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error