en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Daniel  
#1 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 3:12:27 PM(UTC)
Daniel
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/29/2012(UTC)
Posts: 18

Hi all,

You probably have already heard about this if you've checked out other TARGIT discussions but just wanted to share with everyone this brand new object. I think you probably have already thought on putting one of those in your own views.

I would love to hear comments and get some feedback on the new features we have recently been working on, such as this new Thermometer Gauge for dashboarding.

UserPostedImage

Regards,
Dani
Søren Olsen  
#2 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 10:45:47 AM(UTC)
Søren Olsen
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 1/21/2013(UTC)
Posts: 3

Hi Daniel

I think the thermometer gauge looks great!

How many stage's does it contain, and is the color fixed or can they changed by agents/element colors?

Have you considered adding a "goal" in form of an arrow or line at a given value that can be set through the gauge properties?

Best Regards
Søren Olsen

I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.
Daniel  
#3 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 3:05:03 PM(UTC)
Daniel
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/29/2012(UTC)
Posts: 18

Well, I initially thought on using a progress bar. However I did want to be able to color not just the thermometer bar but also the mercury bulb. As far as I know this cannot be achieved in TARGIT with a progress bar, so I had to manage to create it from scratch as a new icon. In any case, Yes, the object color dynamically changes.

We do already have a customer suggestion to add a Goal representation and surely that is coming up soon. I will keep this post updated to make sure everyone is aware of new object features.

Regards,
Dani
Daniel  
#4 Posted : Friday, February 1, 2013 10:53:35 AM(UTC)
Daniel
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/29/2012(UTC)
Posts: 18

Hi everybody,

By popular request we decided to include the goal in the thermometer gauge that you liked so much. As always, you can download it directly from fleamarket.

UserPostedImage


How to configure the goal:

1) First make sure the icons/Thermometer with Goal”. visualization is selected

UserPostedImage

2) After that, add a new measure for the GOAL

UserPostedImage

3) For the value you can both select a different measure or just set a static value as shown in the following picture

UserPostedImage

4) You're almost done. It is very important you select "Alternative 1” visualization for this to work, as you would do with a standard speedometer.

UserPostedImage

5) That's it. Have fun and enjoy the new Thermometer GOAl visualization!

UserPostedImage

Please let me know if you have any other ideas or suggestions for this and other new gauges.

Regards,
Dani Boluda
Business T&G Corp
Guest  
#5 Posted : Friday, February 1, 2013 12:03:01 PM(UTC)
Guest
Rank: Guest

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 3/9/2011(UTC)
Posts: 1

Hi Dani,

Still we don't get this oal thing to work, we have downloaded the gauge from flee market, but only thing we see on our Targit server is the Gauge ThermometerWhite.
Daniel  
#6 Posted : Friday, February 1, 2013 12:32:24 PM(UTC)
Daniel
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/29/2012(UTC)
Posts: 18

Hi ,

We have identified the issue. You can now go the FleaMarket and get the latest version.
http://fleamarket.ibtgcorp.com/index.php?id_product=29&controller=product&id_lang=1

Let us know how it goes.

Dani
Lasse Agerlund Jensen  
#7 Posted : Friday, February 1, 2013 2:28:45 PM(UTC)
Lasse Agerlund Jensen
Rank: Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/11/2012(UTC)
Posts: 6

Hey Daniel,

First of all i really like these gauges you guys are designing. I have recently dowlnloaded some of them, but doesnt know which folder to place them in?
when i run the files, the program per automatic save them in the following path: TARGIT\ANTServer\VFS, but in TARGIT i dunno how to load gauges from this folder, or can't localize the folder where the existing gauges are placed.

/Lasse
Daniel  
#8 Posted : Friday, February 1, 2013 3:27:31 PM(UTC)
Daniel
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/29/2012(UTC)
Posts: 18

Hi Lasse,

Thanks for your feedback! that is so good to hear.
Now, please make sure when you run the install package you indicate the path on the TARGIT server. I am assuming you might've selected your local VFS path where you only may have the TARGIT client.

You need to specify the VFS path of TARGIT BI server.

Let me know if that helps, ok?

Regards,
Dani
Lotte Bjørn Jensen  
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 6, 2013 2:48:10 PM(UTC)
Lotte Bjørn Jensen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/8/2011(UTC)
Posts: 68

Hi

Where do I find the download-bottum?

Lotte :-)
Best regards

Lotte Bjørn
Daniel  
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 6, 2013 3:46:17 PM(UTC)
Daniel
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/29/2012(UTC)
Posts: 18

Use the cart as you would normally do on any online store and you'll receive an email with a link to the downloadable file upon order competition.

Regards,
Dani
Lotte Bjørn Jensen  
#11 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 3:50:05 PM(UTC)
Lotte Bjørn Jensen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/8/2011(UTC)
Posts: 68

Thanks, my address was missing. ;-)
Best regards

Lotte Bjørn
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error