en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Lotte Bjørn Jensen  
#1 Posted : Friday, May 3, 2013 11:23:15 AM(UTC)
Lotte Bjørn Jensen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/8/2011(UTC)
Posts: 68

Hi

Can use a dimension value in a calculation? If yes, then how? ;-)

I'd like to use our customers age to find avarage age.

Age Customers Calc
18 10 180
19 15 285
20 30 600
..
Sum 55 1065
Avarage 19,4

Regards
Lotte
Best regards

Lotte Bjørn
Páll Bjarkason  
#2 Posted : Friday, May 3, 2013 12:01:59 PM(UTC)
Páll Bjarkason
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 1/13/2012(UTC)
Posts: 164

Hi Lotte

See the answer by Ole Dyring to the post: “Calculate with dimension values“.
Date: Thursday, August 30, 2012 11:40 AM

Edited by user Tuesday, May 28, 2013 11:51:03 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Best regards

Páll, CTS
Lotte Bjørn Jensen  
#3 Posted : Friday, May 3, 2013 1:46:08 PM(UTC)
Lotte Bjørn Jensen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/8/2011(UTC)
Posts: 68

Hi Páll

It doesn't seem to work.... or maybee it's just me ;-)

UserPostedImage

Regards
Lotte
Best regards

Lotte Bjørn
Niels Thomsen  
#4 Posted : Friday, May 3, 2013 3:37:14 PM(UTC)
Niels Thomsen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/5/2011(UTC)
Posts: 105

Hi Lotte

I would replace [Alder].[18] with just [18]

Hope it makes sense.

Hope it makes sense.

Best Regards
Niels Thomsen

https://dk.linkedin.com/in/ncthomsen


Lotte Bjørn Jensen  
#5 Posted : Monday, May 6, 2013 8:32:59 AM(UTC)
Lotte Bjørn Jensen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/8/2011(UTC)
Posts: 68

Hi Niels

Yes, but unfortunate the same result. :-(

Do you have another suggest?

Regards
Lotte
Best regards

Lotte Bjørn
Lotte Bjørn Jensen  
#6 Posted : Monday, May 6, 2013 8:40:07 AM(UTC)
Lotte Bjørn Jensen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/8/2011(UTC)
Posts: 68

And it was because it's part of a hierachy. :-)

Changed it to [18-29 år].[18] and now it's working. :-)

Thanks.

Lotte :-)
Best regards

Lotte Bjørn
Lotte Bjørn Jensen  
#7 Posted : Monday, May 6, 2013 9:42:31 AM(UTC)
Lotte Bjørn Jensen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/8/2011(UTC)
Posts: 68

It works fine as long as all dimension values exists, but if one is missing I get undefined.

How do I solve that? Do I have to change the age to a comparission? Or do you have another solution?

Regards
Lotte :-)
Best regards

Lotte Bjørn
Páll Bjarkason  
#8 Posted : Monday, May 6, 2013 11:32:46 AM(UTC)
Páll Bjarkason
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 1/13/2012(UTC)
Posts: 164

Can you show the problem in a picture
Best regards

Páll, CTS
Lotte Bjørn Jensen  
#9 Posted : Monday, May 6, 2013 3:40:50 PM(UTC)
Lotte Bjørn Jensen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/8/2011(UTC)
Posts: 68

Hi Páll

I've changed the age to a comparission, and now it works.

But thanks anyhow. :-)

Lotte :-)
Best regards

Lotte Bjørn
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error