en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Christina Han  
#1 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 11:05:20 AM(UTC)
Christina Han
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Customer
Joined: 3/29/2011(UTC)
Posts: 4

Dear all,
I have this problem at a client place.
When the users select from the criteria bar, it does affect the charts being applied with comparison elements.
Is it supposed to work that way or is it a bug?

Thank you.
Páll Bjarkason  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 2:33:10 PM(UTC)
Páll Bjarkason
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Customer
Joined: 1/13/2012(UTC)
Posts: 164

Dear Christina,

You are describing the correct behavior of the TARGIT Client.
I.e. the comparison element is precedent in relation to the criteria bar. Therefore changes made in the criteria bar (in some cases) will not affect the comparison.

Example: comparison element = region USA. Via the criteria bar you change region to China, then you still got region USA.
In this case you get an information message (i): Please note that other criteria apply.

Edited by user Tuesday, May 28, 2013 11:50:11 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Best regards

Páll, CTS
Christina Han  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 10:24:29 AM(UTC)
Christina Han
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Customer
Joined: 3/29/2011(UTC)
Posts: 4

Dear Pall,

Sorry for the late reply.
Thank you for the prompt reply.
Do you know if there is any way to set the criteria bar filtering to apply to the comparison as well?
I am trying to get the client to show me an example to better explain the situation they are facing.

Thank you once again :)
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error