en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
David L. Bojsen  
#1 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 11:54:45 AM(UTC)
David L. Bojsen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 3/21/2013(UTC)
Posts: 19

Hi all

I am making a report where i have several crosstab bands sharing column headers.
I have therefore made a cross tab header band with the desired headers in.
Then i have made dynamic captions for all the column headers in the cross tabs and replaced the title with " ",
but can i instead completely hide them?
Because now i just have an empty header (= blank space) in each cross tab, and i don't wan't to waste this space.

Does anyone know if this is possible - to completely hide the column headers?

Venlig hilsen / Best regards

David L. Bojsen
Kapacity A/S

UserPostedImage

Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of my employer Kapacity A/S.
Dennis de Gier  
#2 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 3:35:46 PM(UTC)
Dennis de Gier
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 10/12/2011(UTC)
Posts: 27

Hi David

If you select the crosstab band in report define mode, you can change the crosstab header and grid line colors to white using the Smartpad. If you would like to maintain grid lines in the crosstab cells, you can achieve this by adding borders to the cells in crosstab properties.

/Dennis
David L. Bojsen  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 4, 2013 3:55:15 PM(UTC)
David L. Bojsen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 3/21/2013(UTC)
Posts: 19

dennis@targit.com wrote:
Hi David

If you select the crosstab band in report define mode, you can change the crosstab header and grid line colors to white using the Smartpad. If you would like to maintain grid lines in the crosstab cells, you can achieve this by adding borders to the cells in crosstab properties.

/Dennis


Hi Dennis

Thank you - but this is not what i am searching for.
I have already done this, so that it is invisible, but it still takes up space.

I want to completely hide it, and not have a blank row before the data appears.

BR David
Venlig hilsen / Best regards

David L. Bojsen
Kapacity A/S

UserPostedImage

Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of my employer Kapacity A/S.
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error