en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Jens Henrik Rauff Hansen  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 12:06:01 PM(UTC)
Jens Henrik Rauff Hansen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/16/2012(UTC)
Posts: 24

Hi Targit

I have a problem when I try to reference to a level above the current level.

In the picture the green one is correct and the red one is not. In the red field I need to have the grand total 348. If I expanded the numbers of dimensions used it would be nice to be able to just get the parent total compared to the cell the calculation accurs.

UserPostedImage

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Can you help me?

-Jens Henrik
Ole  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 8:45:11 AM(UTC)
Ole
Rank: Administration

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/7/2011(UTC)
Posts: 320

Hi Jens Henrik,

Please try with sum(d1, all(s), m1) and see if that produces the required result.

Best regards,
Ole
I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.

UserPostedImage Ole Dyring
Jens Henrik Rauff Hansen  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 9:14:41 AM(UTC)
Jens Henrik Rauff Hansen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/16/2012(UTC)
Posts: 24

Hi Ole

Thanks for your answer.

all(s) only works on a normal count bacause its adding all the siblings. But on a distinct count it donst work, because the counted attribute can occur multiple times within the siblings.

Is it posible in the calculation to identify what level it is currently calculating? Eg something like "if level = 1 then ...."

-Jens Henrik
Ole  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 9:26:11 AM(UTC)
Ole
Rank: Administration

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/7/2011(UTC)
Posts: 320

Ok.

With regard to your last question, I am not aware of any way to determine what level you are currently working on.

However, in simple cross tabs where I just need to know if I am at the lowest level or not, I quite often use a syntax like this:

if count(d1, all(c), m1) = 0 then A else B

On the lowest level you don't have any children - and then you will do A. On all other levels where you do have children the syntax will resolve to B.

Maybe you can use something similar in your case...?
I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.

UserPostedImage Ole Dyring
Jens Henrik Rauff Hansen  
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 9:38:38 AM(UTC)
Jens Henrik Rauff Hansen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/16/2012(UTC)
Posts: 24

Thenk you Ole

This works as long as I only work with two dimensions:
if count(d1, all(c), m1) = 0 then sum(d-1, 0(l(1,0)), m1) else sum(d-1, 0(l0), m1)

-Jens Henrik
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error