en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Shun Lu  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 6:19:07 AM(UTC)
Shun Lu
Rank: Member

Groups: extranet\Customer
Joined: 5/28/2013(UTC)
Posts: 9

Is this Achievable?

If I can Install the Targit and X-bone on local machine, can I connect to the Dynamic AX Cubes in Windows Server 2008?
Burak Sahin  
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 1:17:44 PM(UTC)
Burak Sahin
Rank: Member

Groups: extranet\Customer
Joined: 3/23/2011(UTC)
Posts: 9

Same question for me.

I tried but when I connected the targit server, I can't see xbone in data sources. But if I connected the localhost (with demo license) I can access xbone.

Could we install xbone to clients?
Steen Kjøng Paulsen  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 29, 2014 9:15:39 AM(UTC)
Steen Kjøng Paulsen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Customer
Joined: 9/12/2012(UTC)
Posts: 10

Xbone is built to run on localhost, thereby utilizing the hdd and ram of your laptop/desktop.
If you want it accessible alongside the cubes on your Targit server, you need to install it on the Targit server.

Keep in mind that this is not what we recommend.

With a Data Discoverer license you will be able to use Xbone on localhost without running into issues with the demo license.
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error