en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Morten  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 3:12:12 PM(UTC)
Morten
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 7/9/2013(UTC)
Posts: 39

Hi.

I'm making a report divided into two columns. I wish to force a column shift after a specific graph, but how do I do that? Can I control when column shifts shall occur?

Thank You
Morten.
Morten  
#2 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 7:59:21 AM(UTC)
Morten
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 7/9/2013(UTC)
Posts: 39

If no one can help the above question, maybe you can explain how columns are really supposed to be used in reports?

It seems odd to me to just let the report shift column in middle of a cross table - without being able to control when this is.

Are columns really ment to be used together with section headers or something like that?

Thank you.
Ole  
#3 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 4:11:58 PM(UTC)
Ole
Rank: Administration

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/7/2011(UTC)
Posts: 320

Hi Morten,

To answer your second question: The Columns setting was originally designed for data in the Detail band - way before crosstab elements were introduced. So I wouldn't expect it to be useful fro much else. :-(

BR / Ole
I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.

UserPostedImage Ole Dyring
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error