en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Stephen  
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 9:56:09 PM(UTC)
Stephen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 7/24/2013(UTC)
Posts: 10

Hello,

I'm trying to create a graph that compares scores for three locations then averages them out to get a "system" score.

I pretty much have exactly what I want. This is what it looks like. http://i.imgur.com/Tzednj8.png?1

The problem is that the users have the ability to select different criteria (locations, domains, etc.). When other criteria is selected, it seems to break the visibility I have that hides the different values I use in the calculations.

For example, Ill select a specific location and the graph turns into this. http://i.imgur.com/vZRoblo.png?1

There should never be more than 3 locations and an average on the graph.

The data I'm working with looks like this. http://i.imgur.com/DE5AzRP.png?1
There are 8 different domains for 3 different locations.

The Composite calculations are an average of the Always_Perc measure (domain score). They are identical calculations, avg(all(s), 0, m1), I just needed one for each location so I could have different colors on the graph. I format the visibility to only show one column per calculation, so each composite calculation corresponds to a different location's composite score.

Is there something i could be doing different that would allow the users to slice the data in different ways without breaking the graph?

Thanks
Steve

Ole  
#2 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2013 1:13:15 PM(UTC)
Ole
Rank: Administration

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/7/2011(UTC)
Posts: 320

Hi Steve,

Can you upload an image of your visibility settings, please?

BR / Ole
I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.

UserPostedImage Ole Dyring
Stephen  
#3 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2013 5:36:36 PM(UTC)
Stephen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 7/24/2013(UTC)
Posts: 10

Thank you for responding, Ole.

I have different visibility set for each Composite calculation. Since what it's calculating is the same across each domain for the different locations, i just hid all but one column for each location.

Composite 1 = http://i.imgur.com/T3ly4sz.png?1
Composite 2 = http://i.imgur.com/VWdgyNn.png?1
composite 3 = http://i.imgur.com/IWcPzXe.png?1

Composite 2 i used the "Specific Element" option since the data was in the middle of my data (it was just easier to set up that way). Could this possibly be causing the problem?

Thanks
Steve
Stephen  
#4 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2013 9:41:02 PM(UTC)
Stephen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 7/24/2013(UTC)
Posts: 10

I just changed the second calculation to this. http://i.imgur.com/R3RKk9Y.png?1

Though fewer things popped up when i selected a a specific location, it didn't quite solve the problem.
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error