en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Reidar Beck  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 3:42:24 PM(UTC)
Reidar Beck
Rank: Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 12/11/2013(UTC)
Posts: 5

Hi,

I made a new analysis services project and after setting it up I made a connection to Targit.

When going to Management and making a new connection for MS Analysis Services 2012 the connection shows up as deactivated. When I try to uncheck the deactivated field it will appear as deactivated again as soon as I go to a different menu or close the mamagement window.

So my question is, how can I make my new connection active?? During my conenction setup the test during setup went fine.
Niels Thomsen  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 4:10:30 PM(UTC)
Niels Thomsen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/5/2011(UTC)
Posts: 103

Hi Reidar

You need a TARGIT Enterprise license to support multiple connections from TARGIT. To me it sounds like you might have the standard license which means that enabling one connection will disable the other and vice versa.

Hope it makes sense.
Hope it makes sense.

Best Regards
Niels Thomsen

https://dk.linkedin.com/in/ncthomsen


Reidar Beck  
#3 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2013 11:42:07 AM(UTC)
Reidar Beck
Rank: Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 12/11/2013(UTC)
Posts: 5

Hi Niels,
Thank you for the answer. We do indeed have a standard license, so that is why I can't activate my second connection.
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error