en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Brenda Simoens  
#1 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 11:50:59 AM(UTC)
Brenda Simoens
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 9/19/2014(UTC)
Posts: 4

Hi,

Is it possible in any crosstab to give certain columns (calculated or not) a different style (font, backgroundcolor, …)? With rows it works perfectly by using crosstab themes but with columns I don’t find how it works.



Thanks




Ole  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 10:30:19 AM(UTC)
Ole
Rank: Administration

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/7/2011(UTC)
Posts: 324

Hi Brenda,

You will need to use a little calculations/color agent trick to do this.

Suppose you have three columns Asia, Europe and North America, and you wanted Europe to stand out with a different color. Then add a color agent,"Color background", with this condition:

allcount(d1:0, d1, 0) = allcount(d1:@"[Europe]", d1, 0)

The syntax may be a little more complex if your columns are made up of hierarchies, comparisons or multiple dimensions. Let me know.

Best regards,
I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.

UserPostedImage Ole Dyring
Brenda Simoens  
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 9:09:02 AM(UTC)
Brenda Simoens
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 9/19/2014(UTC)
Posts: 4

Hi Ole,

Thanks for your answer. I've tried it and it works.
Now I also want to give a different style to subtotal columns. It concerns a comparison with 2 elements (this year and last year). Do you also have a trick to do this?

Kindest regards,
Ole  
#4 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 7:32:39 AM(UTC)
Ole
Rank: Administration

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/7/2011(UTC)
Posts: 324

Hi Brenda,

You might get away with this:

Background color agent. Condition: allcount(all(c), d1, m1) > 0

Will work only if you have one comparison and one dimension on the horizontal axis.

BR / Ole
I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.

UserPostedImage Ole Dyring
Brenda Simoens  
#5 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 11:52:49 AM(UTC)
Brenda Simoens
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 9/19/2014(UTC)
Posts: 4

Hi Ole,

It doesn't work because it are multidimensional subtotals.

Kindest regards
Ole  
#6 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2014 1:19:51 PM(UTC)
Ole
Rank: Administration

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/7/2011(UTC)
Posts: 324

Hi Brenda,

The syntax will be specific according to the structure of your crosstab. So in order to make this work, I will need to see a screenshot of your crosstab.

BR / Ole
I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.

UserPostedImage Ole Dyring
Brenda Simoens  
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 9:40:32 AM(UTC)
Brenda Simoens
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 9/19/2014(UTC)
Posts: 4

Hi Ole,

I've send you an email by Outlook to be able to attach a printscreen of my crosstab.

Brenda
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error