en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Steffen Davidsen  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 1:35:32 PM(UTC)
Steffen Davidsen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 7/8/2014(UTC)
Posts: 28

Hello!

A quick question. In the line chart below, I would like to change the yellow and the green lines to two areas instead (since one is stricly in the positive domain and the other one in the negative domain). That is pretty straight forward.
However the red line can be in both domains, and I would like to keep that as a line. The problem is that, whenever the red line is a lower value (numerically in both domains) than the area, it is hidden behind it. Is there a way of forcing the line chart to show the line above the shaded area?

UserPostedImage

Look between 18-22 on the x axis, where the line is hidden behind the shaded green area.

Thank you,
Steffen Davidsen

Ps. Please disregard that the red line is not the sum of the two shaded areas. Some data has been excluded from the sample.
Páll Bjarkason  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 2:07:16 PM(UTC)
Páll Bjarkason
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 1/13/2012(UTC)
Posts: 155

Hi Steffen

The chart lines are drawn in the order they are chosen as measures.
The last (bottom) measure is drawn last.
I.e. "Budget Variance" is drawn before "Credit Amount"

UserPostedImage

Try to change the order of the measures....
If this is not enough you can make a calculated column representing the line data and hide that measure.
Best regards

Páll, CTS
Ole  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 2:51:40 PM(UTC)
Ole
Rank: Administration

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/7/2011(UTC)
Posts: 320

Nice graph by the way, Steffen. :-)
I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.

UserPostedImage Ole Dyring
Steffen Davidsen  
#4 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 8:12:16 AM(UTC)
Steffen Davidsen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 7/8/2014(UTC)
Posts: 28

Originally Posted by: pallb@holb.dk Go to Quoted Post
Hi Steffen

The chart lines are drawn in the order they are chosen as measures.
The last (bottom) measure is drawn last.
I.e. "Budget Variance" is drawn before "Credit Amount"

UserPostedImage

Try to change the order of the measures....
If this is not enough you can make a calculated column representing the line data and hide that measure.


Thank you, Páll!

Spot on as always! The problem was, that the two shaded areas were calculations and the line was a measure. Coding the line as a measure as well, did the job! Now I just need the data to fit :). Again, thanks!

UserPostedImage

Quote:
Nice graph by the way, Steffen. :-)


Thanks, Ole!
Páll Bjarkason  
#5 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 12:49:22 PM(UTC)
Páll Bjarkason
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 1/13/2012(UTC)
Posts: 155

I understand that you are interested in depicting the net fluctuation.
If you instead were interested in depicting accumulated resource consumption, this is also possible.

UserPostedImage

If needed, you can send me a PM for a how’to.
Best regards

Páll, CTS
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error