en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
LESELLIER  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 3:55:46 PM(UTC)
LESELLIER
Rank: Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/19/2014(UTC)
Posts: 8

Dear all,

I have a report showing in one table data filtered on "Dimension_X = Filter_Value" and in another table data filtered on "Dimension_X <> Filter_Value".

That works well of course, but if I click on any line of the first table, the local criteria on the second table is overridden, showing data having "Dimension_X = Filter_Value" which is completely wrong in the context of this report.

I can understand the logic but I am pretty sure this was not the case with Targit 2011 (at least this report has not been changed and was coherent with Targit 2011).

Is this new with Targit 2013, and is there a way to avoid it?

Thanks in advance for your help.
Ole Arp  
#2 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2015 8:40:53 AM(UTC)
Ole Arp
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/6/2011(UTC)
Posts: 41

Hi Claude-Eric

I tested this issue on the last 2K11 build and it Works the same way in the latest 2014 build. A way to avoid this is by right-clicking the object and select Criteria -> Stop from drills.

Edited by user Thursday, March 26, 2015 8:41:24 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Med venlig hilsen / Best regards
Ole Arp

I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.
LESELLIER  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 7:09:54 AM(UTC)
LESELLIER
Rank: Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/19/2014(UTC)
Posts: 8

Hi Ole,

Thx for your reply and for the time spent to reproduce the case in 2K11.

Maybe the case was not found when we were in 2k11...

"Stop from drills" generates other problems: there are other components in this report which can be used to drill down and these two ones are not any more filtered out if "Stop from drills" is enabled.

I have to reconsider the design of this report to find a better solution.

Thank you for your help!
Claude-Eric Lesellier
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error