en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Jon McAleavy  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 9:21:21 AM(UTC)
Jon McAleavy
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/17/2014(UTC)
Posts: 16

Hi All

I am not sure if anyone else has experienced this. We seem to have a problem in 2k14 with duplicate crosstabs and calculations.

We have created a crosstab listing division on the rows and a various attributes from a single dynamic date dimension on the columns. We have then created calculations for the variances between the dynamic dates attributes and moved them to the relevant column position as follows:

UserPostedImage

We have then duplicated the crosstab, saved and reopened the dashboard and the columns reset to the left hand side. We then cannot move any of the columns back into position:

UserPostedImage

I am not sure if this is a bug of we are doing something incorrectly?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks

Jon
Jon McAleavy  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 11:41:58 AM(UTC)
Jon McAleavy
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/17/2014(UTC)
Posts: 16

Hi All

Just an update:

This issues seems to be intermittent, however we have identified another scenario when the columns will not allow movement:

Original Cross Tab:

UserPostedImage

Carry out the following steps:

1. duplicate crosstab
2. enter define on duplicate
3. remove measure
4. insert different measure - we replaced net £ with gross £ (this will remove the existing calculation which is expected):

UserPostedImage

5. create calculations in Advanced calculation
6. insert column
7. created calc for Daily TY - Daily LY
8. apply

UserPostedImage

The columns then reorder and will not allow us to move the calculation

Thanks

Jon
Ole  
#3 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2015 11:34:53 AM(UTC)
Ole
Rank: Administration

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/7/2011(UTC)
Posts: 320

Hi Jon,

I haven't tried replicating your scenario, but I have a tip where you may at least avoid a lot of work and potentially also the problem.

Instead of removing/inserting measures as you do in steps 2-4, try this:

1. Duplicate crosstab.
2. Replace measure1 with measure2 by dragging and dropping measure2 on top of measure1 in the Source data tab.

BR / Ole
I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.

UserPostedImage Ole Dyring
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error