en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
James Perez  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2015 5:36:01 PM(UTC)
James Perez
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 6/15/2015(UTC)
Posts: 4

I am running a crosstab table for use in a report that shows sales history by month by item grouped by brands. My problem is when there were no sales in a given month, the month is not visible in the table. Below is a crude example:

Jan Feb Apr Jun Aug Nov Dec



You'll notice that Mar, May, Jul, Sep, and Oct are missing.

How can I get those months to populate the table showing zeros as data points?


Thanks!
Ole Arp  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 7:40:45 AM(UTC)
Ole Arp
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/6/2011(UTC)
Posts: 39

Please see this tip.

http://www.targit.com/en...posts&t=489#post1357

Best Regards
Med venlig hilsen / Best regards
Ole Arp

I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.
James Perez  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 4:56:58 PM(UTC)
James Perez
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 6/15/2015(UTC)
Posts: 4

Thanks Ole.
James Perez  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 24, 2015 11:14:03 PM(UTC)
James Perez
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 6/15/2015(UTC)
Posts: 4

Ok so now I have the AlwaysOne measure in my cube. How do I filter so that I see only the groups of, say, items that I want to see? Global criteria and selections on the Criteria Bar don't allow me to filter anything.

Thanks
Ole Arp  
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 7:21:26 AM(UTC)
Ole Arp
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/6/2011(UTC)
Posts: 39

Hi James

That sounds strange. We have implemented this several times without any issues. We will need to know more details about how the cube has been built.
Med venlig hilsen / Best regards
Ole Arp

I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.
James Perez  
#6 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 10:23:03 PM(UTC)
James Perez
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 6/15/2015(UTC)
Posts: 4

I found the problem.

I was trying to filter on dimensions that were not in the crosstab itself. In other words my crosstab contained Items but I was filtering on Salesperson. I set a global criteria to a specific Salesperson but since Salesperson is not a dimension in the crosstab every Item in our system was shown regardless of who sold it.

To fix this I added Salesperson to the crosstab then using "Visibility" in the properties, I unchecked the Salesperson Name. That made the salesperson no longer visible but now I could set a criteria to filter a specific Salesperson.

I hope this is helpful to others.
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error