en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Torben Fensmark  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 9:31:59 AM(UTC)
Torben Fensmark
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/2/2015(UTC)
Posts: 14

Hi

I have a question regarding hierarchies in data sources created thru Targit Data Service.

An example could be Country, Region and ZipCode. How can I build this hierarchi so it is possible to drill down in my analyses ?

Any help is appreciated :-)

Best Regards
Torben Fensmark
Páll Bjarkason  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 3:01:42 PM(UTC)
Páll Bjarkason
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 1/13/2012(UTC)
Posts: 183

Best regards

Páll, CTS
BS  
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 20, 2017 1:06:23 PM(UTC)
BS
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 3/10/2017(UTC)
Posts: 3

Hi
I'm interesting in hierarchies too but the link doesn't work.
What is the answer?
Bartek
Jakob Eilsø  
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 1:32:09 PM(UTC)
Jakob Eilsø
Rank: Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 5/18/2017(UTC)
Posts: 7

I'm interested to.

Anyone?

Regards Jakob
Ole  
#5 Posted : Tuesday, December 4, 2018 9:33:41 AM(UTC)
Ole
Rank: Administration

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/7/2011(UTC)
Posts: 490

You can do Data Service hierarchies with TARGIT 2018.2 and later.

Link to on-demand webinar: https://www.targit.com/e...05-targit-data-discovery

BR / Ole
Ole Dyring
Ole Arp  
#6 Posted : Wednesday, January 9, 2019 10:13:39 AM(UTC)
Ole Arp
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 1/8/2019(UTC)
Posts: 3

Hi

The hierarchy created in the webinar is based on the fact table and is automatically available. How do you connect a hierarchy based on a dimension table?

Regards
Ole  
#7 Posted : Wednesday, January 9, 2019 11:48:29 AM(UTC)
Ole
Rank: Administration

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/7/2011(UTC)
Posts: 490

Hierarchies in Data Service are created the same way regardless if it comes from a fact table or a dimension table.

Please notice that, in the TARGIT client's Source Data tab, the hierarchies will always be available from the [cubename] display folder - not from the display folder related to the dimension table.

BR / Ole
Ole Dyring
Ole Arp  
#8 Posted : Wednesday, January 9, 2019 1:14:47 PM(UTC)
Ole Arp
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 1/8/2019(UTC)
Posts: 3

I think the problem was that when I named the hierarchy, I used the same name as one of the attributes in the hierarchy. You can't do that if you type the names exactly the same, but it is not case sensitive and that was the only difference (REGION -> Region)

But I'm only guessing.

/OA
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error

We use cookies to improve your site experience, but they also provide us with information on your use of our website.
To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy. By continuing to browse the site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

ok