en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Karol  
#1 Posted : Monday, May 9, 2016 7:21:55 AM(UTC)
Karol
Rank: Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 5/6/2016(UTC)
Posts: 8

Hi,
I need to use IF THEN ELSE statement based on the dimension. Basically I want to calculate currency rate based on Currency Code, so: If Currency code = "EUR" then PLN Amt / EUR Amt else 1.
When I have only one dimension it's not a problem because I can use statement like:

if allcount(d1, d1:0(l1), m1) = allcount(d1, d1:@"[PLN]"(l1), m1) then 999 else 0

UserPostedImage

And it's working fine, but...
When I want to add few more dimensions to the analysis I'm getting Undeffined phrase instead of 999 or 0.

UserPostedImage

Could you please provide me how to adjust the statement so I get the proper calculation?

Edited by user Monday, May 9, 2016 7:49:54 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Ole Arp  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2016 9:15:56 AM(UTC)
Ole Arp
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/6/2011(UTC)
Posts: 39

I'm afraid that what you are trying to do is not possible. When you have more than one dimension on your vertical axis and you point at a specific dimension value, you have to use a specific dimension value for each dimension i.e. @"[dimension 1 value]";"[dimension 2 value]";"[PLN]"
Med venlig hilsen / Best regards
Ole Arp

I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.
Karol  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 6:36:31 AM(UTC)
Karol
Rank: Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 5/6/2016(UTC)
Posts: 8

Thank you for your answer.
But maybe you have an idea how to highlight the values with the proper currency or hide the others.
In this report I used comparison based on currency. I need to show the invoice amount in local currency (PLN) and with original currency, but I'm not sure if its possible to show it in one coulum like this:

UserPostedImage

If it's not possible than I want to highlight the proper values like this:

UserPostedImage

or clear unneeded values like this:

UserPostedImage

Is there any possibility to achieve any of this?

Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error