en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Thomas  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2016 7:43:07 AM(UTC)
Thomas
Rank: Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 5/19/2016(UTC)
Posts: 7

In my crosstab,the cells with no value has a different formatting compared to the rest. Is there a easy way for me to format cells with no values, so it matches the rest of the formatting in the crosstab?

UserPostedImage

Edited by user Wednesday, May 25, 2016 7:58:41 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Páll Bjarkason  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2016 8:09:08 AM(UTC)
Páll Bjarkason
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 1/13/2012(UTC)
Posts: 154

What TARGIT version are you on?
Best regards

Páll, CTS
Thomas  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2016 9:36:17 AM(UTC)
Thomas
Rank: Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 5/19/2016(UTC)
Posts: 7

Targit Version 2014
Páll Bjarkason  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2016 11:07:59 AM(UTC)
Páll Bjarkason
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 1/13/2012(UTC)
Posts: 154

Could you please show all of the crosstab?
Are you showing only a subset of the crosstab only containing calculations?
Best regards

Páll, CTS
Thomas  
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2016 12:37:19 PM(UTC)
Thomas
Rank: Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 5/19/2016(UTC)
Posts: 7

UserPostedImage

As you can see, the formatting of the empty cells is different to the rest of the colum. No calculations involved, all data in the crosstab are measures.

Edited by user Wednesday, May 25, 2016 12:39:16 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Ole  
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2016 8:29:36 PM(UTC)
Ole
Rank: Administration

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/7/2011(UTC)
Posts: 320

Hi Thomas,

Unfortunately blanks are not being colored by e.g. color agents.

You need to have a value, e.g. "0" instead of just a blank, then coloring will work.

One solution might be to "copy" all of your measures into calculated measures. E.g. insert a new custom calculation "as a new measure" and copy the first measure like this: sum(0, 0, m1). Likewise for measure two: sum(0, 0, m2) etc. Notice that the copied cells will show "0" instead of blanks.

Once you have done this, you should go to the Visibility Property to hide all original measures. Now apply color agents to the calculated measures instead. That should work.

BR / Ole
I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.

UserPostedImage Ole Dyring
Thomas  
#7 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2016 9:15:03 AM(UTC)
Thomas
Rank: Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 5/19/2016(UTC)
Posts: 7

Thank you Ole, your solution worked perfectly.
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error