en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Karol  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 6, 2016 1:13:50 PM(UTC)
Karol
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 5/6/2016(UTC)
Posts: 12

Hi,
Could you advice me how can I repeat the dimensions in each lines for a given measures/calculations?
Users want to export the analysis to Excel (from a web client) and they required those dimensions.

Curently:

UserPostedImage


Desired:

UserPostedImage

Are there any settings which can be used to achieve the solution?
Anne Stenz  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 7, 2016 8:02:46 AM(UTC)
Anne Stenz
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 3/1/2016(UTC)
Posts: 1

Hi Karol,

Use the Export wizard in the Targit client/programme to change settings when exporting table data to Excel. Here you can choose to repeat dimension members (and save as default) for all rows/columns. This will also change export settings from web client.

Regards,

Anne
Karol  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2016 7:18:18 AM(UTC)
Karol
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 5/6/2016(UTC)
Posts: 12

Hi Anne,
Thank you for the answer. I used this option while exporting data from standard application (for developers).
But I need a solution for end users who are using web application.
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error