en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Kurt  
#1 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2016 3:46:52 PM(UTC)
Kurt
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/21/2016(UTC)
Posts: 2

I am new to Targit and I am wondering if what I want to do is possible. I have 2 cubes in Targit that are based on tables in a Targit InMemory database. One of the cubes is basically an aggregate and the other has detailed transactions. Is it possible in Decision Suite to build an analysis that allows the user to drill thru from the aggregate cube to the detailed transactions in the other cube? I've tried doing this by adding a trigger but I haven't figured out a way to pass the needed criteria from one cube to the other (I did check the "include criteria when triggering" option in the trigger).

Thanks for the help.
Páll Bjarkason  
#2 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2016 4:04:57 PM(UTC)
Páll Bjarkason
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 1/13/2012(UTC)
Posts: 164

Hi Kurt

Do you have a special need for two cubes in this scenario?
IF not, then you have a cube showing the detailed transactions, then this cube essentially also has the aggregate levels.
Then it is easy to set up drill thru, within the same cube via TARGIT BI Suite.


Best regards

Páll, CTS
Kurt  
#3 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2016 4:26:29 PM(UTC)
Kurt
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/21/2016(UTC)
Posts: 2

Thanks - I do need to have 2 different cubes. The cubes aren't the same data but there are dimensions that they share that I was hoping to "link/drill" between the two.

Thanks
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error