en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Lenka Eriksen  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 11, 2017 12:37:49 PM(UTC)
Lenka Eriksen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 1/11/2017(UTC)
Posts: 10

Hi,

Is it possible to create a report consisting of 2 crosstabs, which are created each in different cube?

When I try to import the second crosstab, I get asked, if I want to remove current objects that use the first crosstab's cube, and though I choose NO, all measures & dimensions are purged from first crosstab anyway.

Is this just not possble? Or am I doing something wrong?

Thank you.

Mvh,

Lenka

Páll Bjarkason  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 12, 2017 9:51:19 AM(UTC)
Páll Bjarkason
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 1/13/2012(UTC)
Posts: 182

Hi Lenka,

Are you building an analysis or a report?

If you are, build an analysis then:
Build first crosstab
Right click and chose add new object.
Then you can choose a new connection and define/build the object.
NB multiple data sources require multiple sets of criteria. I.e. one for each source.


If you are, build a report then:
Build report 1 from source 1
Build report 2 from source 2
Use the Report Collection feature to append report 1 and 2 into one new master report.

Happy Easter
Best regards

Páll, CTS
Lenka Eriksen  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 19, 2017 7:58:18 AM(UTC)
Lenka Eriksen
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 1/11/2017(UTC)
Posts: 10

Hi Páll,

thank you for your reply!

I'm building a report, but when I use report collection feature, I cannot schedule it because I don't have advanced reporting module :-(


Best regards,

Lenka
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error