en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
SO  
#1 Posted : Monday, September 18, 2017 10:46:40 AM(UTC)
SO
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 8/19/2014(UTC)
Posts: 106

I've made a cube in data modeler with a two Targit crosstabs as data sources.

Everything works fine except that I get "Query failed" message in the criteria bar when I search in one of the dimensions in the criteria bar. For the other dimensions in criteria bar the search works fine.

Because of this I have to manually scroll the list with more than 8000 member to select the desired member.

Does anyone know what can cause this?
SO  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 7:22:31 AM(UTC)
SO
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 8/19/2014(UTC)
Posts: 106

This is now solved. Fixed it with selecting data type string instead of the automatically selected integer datatype.
Ole  
#3 Posted : Monday, October 2, 2017 6:51:00 AM(UTC)
Ole
Rank: Administration

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/7/2011(UTC)
Posts: 385

Glad you solved it yourself... and thanks for letting us know! :-)
/Ole
I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.

UserPostedImage Ole Dyring
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error