en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
João Morgado  
#1 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 5:43:14 PM(UTC)
João Morgado
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/21/2011(UTC)
Posts: 3

Hi guys,

I have a simple question about how customize column grand total formulas instead of using similar to those applied on corresponding columns.

In the following table C4 is a calculation based on C4=(C3-C2)*C1.


C1 C2 C3 C4
v1 1 10 20 10
v2 3 15 50 105
v3 2 20 80 120
v4 4 25 100 300
v5 1 30 90 60
GT 2,2 100 340 528

Targit makes same calculation for GT (Grand Total) by default and applying same formula, C4 is 528 in GT.

But in this case I need that GT for C4 becomes 595, wich is the C4 column sum.

How can it be done?

Thanks in advance.
JM

Ole  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 5:02:26 PM(UTC)
Ole
Rank: Administration

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/7/2011(UTC)
Posts: 324

Hi JM,

You will have to work with a calculated Grand Total.

First, remove (hide) the default GT. Then add a calculated Total from the Calculations Smartpad. You will see that the intersection of the new calculated Grand Total and C4 will be empty.

Now, go into the just added Grand Total calculation -> edit formula -> calculate in intersection. Put a checkmark here to make a GT calculation of C4 (instead of a C4 calculation of GT).

Remember that you can also right-click the just added GT row to 'Table / Format this member' to make it bold.

Best regards,
Ole

Edited by user Tuesday, November 22, 2011 5:03:14 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.

UserPostedImage Ole Dyring
João Morgado  
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 12:03:40 PM(UTC)
João Morgado
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/21/2011(UTC)
Posts: 3

Hi Ole,

thanks for your help. It works fine with calculations.

And what about introducing calculations as new measures? As I can see it is not possible to apply the same strategy. Is that correct?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
João Morgado
Ole  
#4 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 11:07:47 AM(UTC)
Ole
Rank: Administration

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/7/2011(UTC)
Posts: 324

That is correct. When inserting a new calculation as a new measure it will be treated as any other measure. And "Calculate in intersection" is only available when working with "real" calculations, i.e. inserted as calculated columns and calculated rows.
I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.

UserPostedImage Ole Dyring
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error