en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Frank Raijmaekers  
#1 Posted : Friday, November 3, 2017 10:31:03 AM(UTC)
Frank Raijmaekers

Groups: extranet\Forum

Hello,

is it possible to schedule a report job to export as a Excel document as opposed to a PDF?

if so how would i do this?
People want to copy and paste parts of the reports.

many thanks

Frank
Ole  
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 9, 2017 8:26:15 AM(UTC)
Ole

Hi Frank,

A TARGIT Report cannot be scheduled or exported to Excel.

However, in a TARGIT Analysis, you can schedule a single object - e.g. a crosstab - to be exported to Excel. Select the crosstab and go to the File menu to Add a scheduled job (click the small black triangle to schedule table data).

BR / Ole
I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.

UserPostedImage Ole Dyring
Lenka Eriksen  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 12:32:02 PM(UTC)
Lenka Eriksen

Hi Ole

I've also been looking for this, but I cannot seem to be able to do this as you're describing. When I select crosstab and click on small triangle under File / Add (Schedule), I only get these optios:

Analysis
Storyboard
Notification

Is it an extra feature for purchase?

Best regards,

Lenka
Ole  
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 12:51:22 PM(UTC)
Ole

Hi Lenka,

That is weird... can you tell me version and build number from your TARGIT client?

Also - depending on the actual version - you may try to right click any table and see if you can find the option under 'Data / Export'

BR / Ole
I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.

Aristides Vassis  
#5 Posted : Thursday, February 1, 2018 12:44:10 PM(UTC)
Aristides Vassis