en
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Frank Raijmaekers  
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 4, 2018 12:05:01 PM(UTC)
Frank Raijmaekers
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/3/2017(UTC)
Posts: 4

Hello,
In the development environment I have the option to mark the box: 'Repeat dimension members for all rows/columns'.

How can a consumer activate this setting in the anywhere client? I see only an export to excel button and the lines are not repeated after the export.


thanks!

Frank
Ole  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2018 7:24:16 AM(UTC)
Ole
Rank: Administration

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/7/2011(UTC)
Posts: 448

Hi Frank,

In the later versions of the Anywhere client, you can click the three dots in upper right corner to get into 'User Preferences'. One of the settings is related to 'Repeat dimension members when exporting'.

BR / Ole
I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.

UserPostedImage Ole Dyring
Frank Raijmaekers  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 7, 2018 2:38:21 PM(UTC)
Frank Raijmaekers
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/3/2017(UTC)
Posts: 4

Hi Ole,
Where can I find the User preferences in the 2017 Anywhere client version? One colleague (with administrator rights) has the repeating lines but other colleagues not.

thanks!

Frank
Frank Raijmaekers  
#4 Posted : Tuesday, December 4, 2018 8:48:11 AM(UTC)
Frank Raijmaekers
Rank: Newbie

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 11/3/2017(UTC)
Posts: 4

Anyone knows the answer?
Ole  
#5 Posted : Tuesday, December 4, 2018 9:21:54 AM(UTC)
Ole
Rank: Administration

Groups: extranet\Forum
Joined: 4/7/2011(UTC)
Posts: 448

Hi Frank,

In the 2017 version, in the Windows client, you can start the Export Wizard (from the File menu), and here you can set the "...repeat dimension members..." and also "Set as default for me". Now, when the same user logs on to the Anywhere client, this setting will also apply there. I guess this is what your colleague has done at some point.

In the 2018 version we have simply implemented the same user setting option in the Anywhere client.

So, if you want your 2017 users to have "...repeat dimension members..." in the Anywhere client, they will need to log on to a Windows client first to set this option.

Alternatively, you may go to the TARGIT server and locate the folder C:\ProgramData\TARGIT\ANTServer\VFS\Personal. Here you will find all your users with personal subfolders (maybe in a domain name sub folder). Locate the one user with the correct export settings and go into the \Settings folder for that user. Here you should see a \Export folder. Copy this folder (and the XML file content) to another user's folder to grant him/her the same export options.

BR / Ole
I work as an employee with TARGIT A/S. Any statement made by me in this forum represents my own opinion and state of mind, and is not necessarily related to or representative of TARGIT A/S.

UserPostedImage Ole Dyring
Users browsing this topic
Anonymous
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error

We use cookies to improve your site experience, but they also provide us with information on your use of our website.
To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy. By continuing to browse the site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

ok